Wagevane

$25 an hour is how much a year?

At $25 an hour, a full-time worker earns $52,000 a year before taxes. After federal and state taxes that is about $42,314 in a typical state, from $39,878 in Oregon to $43,962 in Florida.

Tax year 2026. Federal, Social Security, Medicare and state income tax plus state-mandated payroll programs. Data last verified November 2, 2026. Methodology.

$25 an hour by pay period

ScheduleYearlyMonthlyEvery 2 weeksWeekly
40 hours a week$52,000$4,333$2,000$1,000
30 hours a week$39,000$3,250$1,500$750
20 hours a week$26,000$2,167$1,000$500

Before taxes. With overtime, each hour over 40 in a week pays $37.50 under federal law.

$25 an hour after taxes in every state

StateTake-home (single)Take-home (married)Per monthEvery 2 weeksTax rate
Florida$43,962$46,042$3,664$1,69115.5%
Nevada$43,962$46,042$3,664$1,69115.5%
New Hampshire$43,962$46,042$3,664$1,69115.5%
North Dakota$43,962$46,042$3,664$1,69115.5%
South Dakota$43,962$46,042$3,664$1,69115.5%
Tennessee$43,962$46,042$3,664$1,69115.5%
Texas$43,962$46,042$3,664$1,69115.5%
Wyoming$43,962$46,042$3,664$1,69115.5%
Alaska$43,442$45,522$3,620$1,67116.5%
Ohio$43,314$45,460$3,610$1,66616.7%
Washington$43,241$45,321$3,603$1,66316.8%
Arizona$43,065$45,547$3,589$1,65617.2%
South Carolina$43,000$45,604$3,583$1,65417.3%
Louisiana$42,788$45,255$3,566$1,64617.7%
New Mexico$42,684$45,544$3,557$1,64217.9%
Iowa$42,638$45,370$3,553$1,64018%
Mississippi$42,614$45,026$3,551$1,63918.1%
Vermont$42,597$45,110$3,550$1,63818.1%
Arkansas$42,526$44,726$3,544$1,63618.2%
Nebraska$42,476$45,277$3,540$1,63418.3%
Indiana$42,458$44,567$3,538$1,63318.4%
Missouri$42,455$45,292$3,538$1,63318.4%
Wisconsin$42,455$45,134$3,538$1,63318.4%
West Virginia$42,434$44,598$3,536$1,63218.4%
North Carolina$42,396$44,985$3,533$1,63118.5%
Idaho$42,314$45,503$3,526$1,62718.6%
Pennsylvania$42,293$44,373$3,524$1,62718.7%
Connecticut$42,287$45,022$3,524$1,62618.7%
Montana$42,275$45,111$3,523$1,62618.7%
Kentucky$42,260$44,340$3,522$1,62518.7%
Utah$42,175$45,458$3,515$1,62218.9%
Oklahoma$42,168$44,793$3,514$1,62218.9%
Colorado$42,154$44,942$3,513$1,62118.9%
California$42,126$45,082$3,511$1,62019%
Georgia$42,116$44,944$3,510$1,62019%
Rhode Island$42,057$44,754$3,505$1,61819.1%
New Jersey$42,037$44,638$3,503$1,61719.2%
District of Columbia$42,008$45,054$3,501$1,61619.2%
Michigan$42,003$44,334$3,500$1,61519.2%
Kansas$41,860$44,719$3,488$1,61019.5%
Maryland$41,856$44,247$3,488$1,61019.5%
Virginia$41,786$44,423$3,482$1,60719.6%
Minnesota$41,721$44,668$3,477$1,60519.8%
Alabama$41,627$44,097$3,469$1,60119.9%
Delaware$41,545$43,915$3,462$1,59820.1%
Hawaii$41,533$44,936$3,461$1,59720.1%
Illinois$41,533$43,758$3,461$1,59720.1%
New York$41,495$44,177$3,458$1,59620.2%
Maine$41,374$44,349$3,448$1,59120.4%
Massachusetts$41,343$43,643$3,445$1,59020.5%
Oregon$39,878$42,787$3,323$1,53423.3%

Single filer, standard deduction, no pre-tax deductions or local taxes.

Jobs with a U.S. median salary near $52,000 include bookkeeping and accounting clerks ($50,670), automotive technicians and mechanics ($50,620), administrative assistants ($47,540).

To include a 401(k), a spouse's income or a different schedule, use the paycheck calculator. Yearly equivalent: $50,000 a year after taxes.

Frequently asked questions

$25 an hour is how much a year?
$52,000 before taxes for a full-time job (40 hours a week, 52 weeks). At 30 hours a week it is $39,000.
How much is $25 an hour after taxes?
Between $39,878 in Oregon and $43,962 in Florida a year for a single filer. The middle state keeps about $42,314, or $1,627 every two weeks.
How much is $25 an hour per month?
$4,333 a month before taxes, and roughly $3,526 after taxes in a typical state.
Is $25 an hour above the minimum wage?
Yes. $25 is at or above the minimum wage in every state and DC.