$11 an hour is how much a year?
At $11 an hour, a full-time worker earns $22,880 a year before taxes. After federal and state taxes that is about $20,094 in a typical state, from $19,119 in Oregon to $20,452 in Florida.
Tax year 2026. Federal, Social Security, Medicare and state income tax plus state-mandated payroll programs. Data last verified November 2, 2026. Methodology.
$11 an hour by pay period
| Schedule | Yearly | Monthly | Every 2 weeks | Weekly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 40 hours a week | $22,880 | $1,907 | $880 | $440 |
| 30 hours a week | $17,160 | $1,430 | $660 | $330 |
| 20 hours a week | $11,440 | $953 | $440 | $220 |
Before taxes. With overtime, each hour over 40 in a week pays $16.50 under federal law.
$11 an hour after taxes in every state
| State | Take-home (single) | Take-home (married) | Per month | Every 2 weeks | Tax rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florida | $20,452 | $21,130 | $1,704 | $787 | 10.6% |
| Nevada | $20,452 | $21,130 | $1,704 | $787 | 10.6% |
| New Hampshire | $20,452 | $21,130 | $1,704 | $787 | 10.6% |
| North Dakota | $20,452 | $21,130 | $1,704 | $787 | 10.6% |
| Ohio | $20,452 | $21,130 | $1,704 | $787 | 10.6% |
| South Dakota | $20,452 | $21,130 | $1,704 | $787 | 10.6% |
| Tennessee | $20,452 | $21,130 | $1,704 | $787 | 10.6% |
| Texas | $20,452 | $21,130 | $1,704 | $787 | 10.6% |
| Wyoming | $20,452 | $21,130 | $1,704 | $787 | 10.6% |
| Idaho | $20,347 | $21,130 | $1,696 | $783 | 11.1% |
| Utah | $20,339 | $21,130 | $1,695 | $782 | 11.1% |
| New Mexico | $20,328 | $21,130 | $1,694 | $782 | 11.2% |
| Missouri | $20,302 | $21,130 | $1,692 | $781 | 11.3% |
| South Carolina | $20,295 | $21,130 | $1,691 | $781 | 11.3% |
| Arizona | $20,282 | $21,130 | $1,690 | $780 | 11.4% |
| Mississippi | $20,268 | $21,130 | $1,689 | $780 | 11.4% |
| Iowa | $20,234 | $21,130 | $1,686 | $778 | 11.6% |
| Alaska | $20,223 | $20,901 | $1,685 | $778 | 11.6% |
| District of Columbia | $20,180 | $21,130 | $1,682 | $776 | 11.8% |
| Connecticut | $20,180 | $21,015 | $1,682 | $776 | 11.8% |
| Nebraska | $20,179 | $21,130 | $1,682 | $776 | 11.8% |
| Wisconsin | $20,164 | $21,130 | $1,680 | $776 | 11.9% |
| Louisiana | $20,152 | $21,130 | $1,679 | $775 | 11.9% |
| Washington | $20,134 | $20,812 | $1,678 | $774 | 12% |
| Montana | $20,133 | $21,130 | $1,678 | $774 | 12% |
| Vermont | $20,094 | $21,105 | $1,674 | $773 | 12.2% |
| Arkansas | $20,075 | $20,866 | $1,673 | $772 | 12.3% |
| California | $20,075 | $20,832 | $1,673 | $772 | 12.3% |
| Hawaii | $20,071 | $20,951 | $1,673 | $772 | 12.3% |
| Georgia | $20,058 | $21,130 | $1,672 | $771 | 12.3% |
| Colorado | $20,053 | $21,029 | $1,671 | $771 | 12.4% |
| North Carolina | $20,047 | $21,130 | $1,671 | $771 | 12.4% |
| Oklahoma | $19,968 | $21,113 | $1,664 | $768 | 12.7% |
| Rhode Island | $19,959 | $20,878 | $1,663 | $768 | 12.8% |
| Minnesota | $19,945 | $21,029 | $1,662 | $767 | 12.8% |
| West Virginia | $19,935 | $20,669 | $1,661 | $767 | 12.9% |
| Kansas | $19,926 | $21,130 | $1,660 | $766 | 12.9% |
| Virginia | $19,922 | $21,054 | $1,660 | $766 | 12.9% |
| New Jersey | $19,848 | $20,544 | $1,654 | $763 | 13.3% |
| Indiana | $19,806 | $20,514 | $1,651 | $762 | 13.4% |
| Maine | $19,802 | $21,015 | $1,650 | $762 | 13.5% |
| Kentucky | $19,768 | $20,446 | $1,647 | $760 | 13.6% |
| Delaware | $19,747 | $20,691 | $1,646 | $759 | 13.7% |
| Michigan | $19,730 | $20,659 | $1,644 | $759 | 13.8% |
| Maryland | $19,729 | $20,718 | $1,644 | $759 | 13.8% |
| Pennsylvania | $19,717 | $20,395 | $1,643 | $758 | 13.8% |
| New York | $19,683 | $20,733 | $1,640 | $757 | 14% |
| Alabama | $19,573 | $20,641 | $1,631 | $753 | 14.5% |
| Illinois | $19,464 | $20,287 | $1,622 | $749 | 14.9% |
| Massachusetts | $19,422 | $20,320 | $1,619 | $747 | 15.1% |
| Oregon | $19,119 | $20,512 | $1,593 | $735 | 16.4% |
Single filer, standard deduction, no pre-tax deductions or local taxes.
To include a 401(k), a spouse's income or a different schedule, use the paycheck calculator. Yearly equivalent: $30,000 a year after taxes.
Frequently asked questions
- $11 an hour is how much a year?
- $22,880 before taxes for a full-time job (40 hours a week, 52 weeks). At 30 hours a week it is $17,160.
- How much is $11 an hour after taxes?
- Between $19,119 in Oregon and $20,452 in Florida a year for a single filer. The middle state keeps about $20,094, or $773 every two weeks.
- How much is $11 an hour per month?
- $1,907 a month before taxes, and roughly $1,674 after taxes in a typical state.
- Is $11 an hour above the minimum wage?
- $11 meets the statewide minimum in 24 of 51 states and DC. See minimum wage by state.